From 1970 to today

The Association québécoise des pharmaciens propriétaires (AQPP) is incorporated under the Professional Syndicates Act, R.S.Q. c. S-40. The AQPP was created in January 1970 through a historic agreement between the Association des pharmaciens détaillants—the first pharmacists’ association in the province—and the Association professionnelle des pharmaciens du Québec (APPQ).

Today, the AQPP represents the 2,065* owner pharmacists of Quebec’s 1,906* pharmacies, whether or not they are affiliated with a chain or commercial name.

* As of March 15th, 2019