Composed of 12 elected members and two appointed external members, the Board of directors shapes the direction and strategies to adopt in order to defend the economic interests of its members.

The Board of directors is composed of:

  • Board president: elected by popular vote by AQPP members for a four-year term with a two-term limit;
  • 12 regional administrators: owner-pharmacists serving four-year terms, elected by members of their residing regions and representing all of Quebec’s regions;
  • Two external administrators: selected by regional administrators among applicants for a two-year term.
  • Jean Thiffault
    President and owner-pharmacist in Laval
  • Jean Bourcier
    Executive Vice-President and General Manager

Region 1: Laval, Montréal and Montérégie

  • Benoit Morin
    Owner-pharmacist in Montreal
  • Joseph Amiel
    1st Vice-President and owner-pharmacist in Montréal
  • Marie-Pascale Beaulieu
    Owner-pharmacist in Montreal
  • Judith Choquette
    Owner-pharmacist in Longueuil

Region 2: Capitale-Nationale, Centre-du-Québec, Chaudière-Appalaches, Estrie and Mauricie

  • Pierre Perrault
    Owner-pharmacist in Saint-Pierre-de-l'Île-d'Orléans
  • Jean-Luc Trottier
    Owner-pharmacist in Sherbrooke
  • Katherine Harrison
    Owner-pharmacist in Quebec

Region 3: Bas-Saint-Laurent, Côte-Nord, Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine and Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean

  • Jean-François Desgagné
    Owner-pharmacist in Trois-Pistoles
  • Éric Tremblay
    Owner-pharmacist in Saguenay

Region 4: Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Lanaudière, Laurentides, Nord-du-Québec and Outaouais

  • Patrick Long
    Owner-pharmacist in Blainville
  • Nancy Gaudreault
    Owner-pharmacist in Saint-Charles-Borromée

External administrators

  • Hugo D’’Amours
    Vice-président, communications et affaires publiques Cascades inc.
  • Roland Larochelle
    Accompagnateur en gouvernance et en gestion
  • Daniel Rocheleau
    Président Gestion Daniel Rocheleau