Composed of 12 elected members and three appointed external members, the Board of directors shapes the direction and strategies to adopt in order to defend the economic interests of its members.

The Board of directors is composed of:

  • Board president: elected by popular vote by AQPP members for a four-year term with a two-term limit;
  • 12 regional administrators: owner-pharmacists serving four-year terms, elected by members of their residing regions and representing all of Quebec’s regions;
  • Three external administrators: selected by regional administrators among applicants for a two-year term.

Air Max 90 Ultra BR

Region 1: Laval, Lanaudière and Laurentides

  • Jean Thiffault
    President and owner-pharmacist in Laval
  • Vincent Landry
    Owner-pharmacist in Laval

Region 2: Montérégie

  • Judith Choquette
    Owner-pharmacist in Longueuil
  • Anne Catherine McDuff
    Owner-pharmacist in Brossard

Region 3: Montréal

  • Joseph Amiel
    1st Alternate President and owner-pharmacist in Montréal
  • Benoit Morin
    Owner-pharmacist in Montreal
  • Nabil Chikh
    Owner Pharmacist in Montréal

Region 4 : Capitale-Nationale, Mauricie and Centre-du-Québec

  • Pierre Perrault
    Owner-pharmacist in Saint-Pierre-de-l'Île-d'Orléans
  • Katherine Harrison
    Owner-pharmacist in Quebec

Region 5: Outaouais, Abitibi-Témiscamingue and Nord-du-Québec

  • Christian Viens
    Owner-pharmacist in Amos

Region 6 : Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean and Côte-Nord

  • Éric Tremblay
    Owner-pharmacist in à Saguenay

Region 7 : Estrie and Chaudière-Appalaches

  • Jean-Luc Trottier
    Owner-pharmacist in Sherbrooke

Region 8: Bas-Saint-Laurent and Gaspésie-Iles-de-la-Madeleine

  • Jean-François Desgagné
    Owner-pharmacist in Trois-Pistoles

External administrators

  • Hugo D’Amours
    Vice-president, Communications & Public Affairs, Cascades inc.
  • Roland Larochelle
    Accompagnateur en gouvernance et en gestion
  • Daniel Rocheleau
    President, Gestion Daniel Rocheleau